Miss Rodeo Nebraska 2010

Having the privilege of growing up in the western lifestyle on the plains of Nebraska, work ethic, family values, and an appreciation of both the road behind us and the road ahead are just a few of the lessons instilled in me and make me who I am today. I am Michelle Boeshart the 23 year old daughter of Steve and Robyn Boeshart of Maxwell. I had the honor of being chosen as your 2010 Miss Rodeo Nebraska during the Miss Rodeo Nebraska Association’s Queen Pageant in June held in conjunction with the Nebraskaland Days Celebration in North Platte. I won speech, written test, photogenic, appearance, congeniality and the coveted horsemanship award. Horses have always been a significant part of my life. Knowing that he wanted his daughter to share his passion for ranching and horses, my father knew that it needed to start with my first horse. At the young age of two, both I and my horse, Mandy, were “pony-ed” behind Dad until we gained enough confidence to head off on our own. But little did he know that I would end up in the 4-H arena, High School Rodeo arena, become one of his best hands on the ranch and then compete in the Buffalo Bill Rodeo arena for the title of Miss Rodeo Nebraska.

http://www.missrodeonebraska.com/

===========================================================================


GO TO FRONT PAGE

About this entry